Be a Bucket Filler and your Bucket will always be Full

Allison Waguespack

bucket1

It all started a few weeks ago. I overheard my children arguing and my son, through his tears, called my  daughter  a “bucket dipper”.  I stopped and tried to process what that was…name calling is a punishable offense in our house typically. I asked him to repeat it so I could make sure I heard it correctly and then I asked him what he was talking about.  My daughter clearly knew as she had become  quite upset at the insult.  What I didn’t realize at the time was how powerful of an insult that term really was.

It was based on a book that is used for character education at my children’s’ school called “Have You Filled A Bucket Today”. The idea very simply is that we all have an invisible bucket that we carry around and at any time we can FILL other people’s’ buckets or others can…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

